Welcome.

Take a tour. Enjoy some free sample content.

How it works

Free Video: CLP Video No. 287: Home Game Bart Reviews His Splashy At $1-$3 Deep Part 2

Free Podcast: CLP Podcast No. 54: Time Warp And Turn Value
New to Crush Live Poker?

Preflop Raising Size - Online Poker

wildncrazyguywildncrazyguy Posts: 422Subscriber
When I raise preflop online I click the POT button. Reguardless of my holdings of course. Thi sseems to be a good raise size but I get sometimes too many folds preflop but I dont want to raise less than that with multiple limpers. What do you think of this strategy? By raising pot the next caller is getting 2-1, If I raise less than that hes getting better than 2-1 which is too good a price imo. Thoughts?

Comments

• MikeMike Posts: 371Member
    do pot from EP, 3x from mp and 2.5x from btn. Vary y our sizing depending on position.
  • ArenzanoArenzano Posts: 1,464Subscriber
    I am no expert, but i tend to keep my raise sizing about the same with all hands. I play primarily live, but have played a bit on line. I suppose a lot depends on the levels you are playing. If it is at the micros, perhaps most players will not recognize your varying raise sizes or if you are potting it or not. I would think that as you move up the need to disguise your hand becomes more valuable? Thoughts.
  • wildncrazyguywildncrazyguy Posts: 422Subscriber
    Mike said

do pot from EP, 3x from mp and 2.5x from btn. Vary y our sizing depending on position.
    Um WHY you think this is correct would be helpful.
  • whatsyourplay?whatsyourplay? Posts: 752Member
    As always in poker, there are a couple of different factors you should consider when deciding on your preflop raise sizing.