Welcome.

Take a tour. Enjoy some free sample content.

How it works

Free Video: CLP Video No. 287: Home Game Bart Reviews His Splashy At $1-$3 Deep Part 2

Free Podcast: CLP Podcast No. 54: Time Warp And Turn Value
New to Crush Live Poker?

Becoming a better player. First Steps.

I’m turning to CLP to start my process of becoming a better Poker player. A friend recommended I start with fast track(did half of it a year ago) and a lot of the information on here.

Quick synopsis of where I’m at.

Casual player who has enjoyed home games since the age of 12/13. I started playing live 1/2 2 years ago(SE Florida) and have had maybe 4/12 winning sessions. I don’t count high hand bonuses as a win as far as playing poker just luck that balanced some losses.

I started playing online 2 weeks ago and have lost quite a few hundred(-847) dollars, hurts to admit but self evaluation and honesty is where growth comes from. I was tilted and trying to force hands to cover losses and multiplied my losses. Need to acknowledge it to get better instead of blaming bad beats or coolers. 1/3-1/4 can probs be attributed to coolers/beats.

I invested in PT4 for and CLP subscription to become a better player and truly do love the game. I don’t expect to get rich playing poker but would love to be a profitable player and find poker to be so much fun.

I have a career so the loss hurts but it wasn’t money that was for bills. I am looking to start my journey the right way. My goal is the become a profitable player. The money I lost is gone and was an expensive lesson but I am very motivated to learn and grow.

I’m looking for help with establishing goals to start playing better and learning.

Tagged:

Comments

• Steveo76Steveo76 Posts: 218Subscriber

Welcome to the forums! You've made a solid first step already, just posting.