Welcome.

Take a tour. Enjoy some free sample content.

How it works

Free Video: CLP Video No. 287: Home Game Bart Reviews His Splashy At $1-$3 Deep Part 2

Free Podcast: CLP Podcast No. 54: Time Warp And Turn Value
New to Crush Live Poker?

Bottom Set in Family Pot

3/5 spread limit. 1K max buy in. $500 max bet

I'm new to table. Played 1 orbit. Appears to be extremely sticky Saturday night table. I know the button tends to play draws aggressively, the winning reg is generally straight forward, rest of table are passive stations.

I have 1K in my stack, rest of table is between $400-1500

I have no shame in admitting, I think I really jacked up this hand royally

8 handed
UTG limp
Hero UTG +1 6 6 :s: raise to 25 ( I typically raise $20 and add 5 per limp)
I get called in 7 spots

$175 - 6 9 Q

With 7 other players in this hand, any two pair, set of 99, open ended straight draws, Any Q (yes Any Queen at this table) most 9x are calling with pair plus gut shot. When I say calling, I would guess up to 60% pot - but I wasn't sure about this at the time, but within another 30 minutes I can say probably up to 100% of the pot.

Bet?, Sizing? Plan for turn and River?
Tagged:

Comments

• JLBJJLBJ Posts: 172Subscriber
    The only way you could have “jacked up this hand royally” would be if you checked here or severely underbet the pot to give infinite odds to all the gutshots. If the game is this loose, you’ve got a ton of Qs and straight draws that can call or, if you’re lucky, raise you.

I’d bet 110 or 125 and expect action in at least one spot. If this story ends with you running into 99, that’s nothing to be concerned about.
  • cbtobe@gmail.com[email protected] Posts: 54Subscriber
    I bet 85 on flop (I way undersized it). CO calls,UTG calls
    Turn 5d.
    $345 Turn card 5 So 69Q5 rb. 78 gets there, still behind 99 (I would expect 99 to raise flop or Check/raise or likely lead turn if UTG)
    UTG checks. UTG and CO both cover me